Please follow and share us on Facebook:

2018-2019 Season

Inaugural Concert: Opening Fireworks (SOLD OUT)

Rock Hill Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, September 8, 2018

7:30 PM

Rawlinson Road Auditorium

2631 W Main St, Rock Hill, SC 29732

Admission: $25

David Rudge, conductor

Marina Lomazov, piano

Weber: Overture to Euryanthe

Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1

Berlioz: Roman Carnival Overture

Smetana: The Moldau  

Rimsky-Korsakov: Capriccio espagnol

Join us as we kick off Rock Hill Symphony Orchestra’s Inaugural Season with an exciting concert of brilliantly colorful orchestral showpieces. The program also features Tchaikovsky’s powerful Piano Concerto No. 1 performed by internationally renowned pianist Marina Lomazov.

Our Pre-Concert Talks offer the opportunity for interested audience members to enrich and expand their knowledge of classical music.  

Maestro Rudge offers insights on the evening's composers and musical selections at 6:30 pm, one-hour prior to the performance. 

The 30 minute gathering is free to all ticket holders.

Family Concert

Date TBA

Location TBA

Admission: $10

Rock Hill Symphony Orchestra’s Family Concerts are a great way to get kids excited about classical music! This 50 minute program provides a fun, engaging, and educational orchestral experience geared towards children ages 3-12 and their families.

Listeners will actively participate and are encouraged to interact directly with the conductor and musicians as we discover how different instruments produce sound, the families of the orchestra, and how orchestral music can tell stories.

Ticket info coming soon!

From the New World

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Rock Hill Symphony Orchestra  

7:30 PM  Rawlinson Road Auditorium 

Admission: $25


William Terwilliger, violin

Andrew Cooperstock, piano

David Rudge, conductor

Beethoven: Egmont Overture

Mendelssohn: Double Concerto for Piano, Violin and Strings

Dvorak: Symphony No. 9 "New World"

Come enjoy one of classical music’s best loved works: Dvořák’s New World Symphony. Written during his visit to the United States, Dvořák was inspired by Native American melodies and African American spirituals. In a program that pairs the familiar with the unfamiliar, RHSO’s concertmaster William Terwilliger and Rock Hill native Andrew Cooperstock are the featured soloists in Mendelssohn’s beautiful but rarely heard 

Concerto for Piano, Violin and Strings.

Classical Closer

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Rock Hill Symphony Orchestra    

7:30 PM  

Rawlinson Road Auditorium  

Admission: $25  

Janet Sung, violin

David Rudge, conductor

Mozart: Overture to The Magic Flute

Faure: Pavane

Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1

Beethoven: Symphony No. 5

Don’t miss the Grand Finale of Rock Hill Symphony Orchestra’s Inaugural Season! Acclaimed violin virtuoso Janet Sung performs Bruch’s lushly romantic Concerto No. 1 and the concert ends with one of the most important and bold works in classical music—Beethoven’s stormy and victorious Fifth Symphony.