Social Links:

Holiday Discount

From now until January 1st, purchase tickets to "From the New World" and "Classical Closer" together 

and save $10. 

Limited availability.

From the New World

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Rock Hill Symphony Orchestra  

7:30 PM  Rawlinson Road Auditorium 

Admission: $25


William Terwilliger, violin

Andrew Cooperstock, piano

David Rudge, conductor

Beethoven: Egmont Overture

Mendelssohn: Double Concerto for Piano, Violin and Strings

Dvorak: Symphony No. 9 "New World"

Come enjoy one of classical music’s best loved works: Dvořák’s New World Symphony. Written during his visit to the United States, Dvořák was inspired by Native American melodies and African American spirituals. In a program that pairs the familiar with the unfamiliar, RHSO’s concertmaster William Terwilliger and Rock Hill native Andrew Cooperstock are the featured soloists in Mendelssohn’s beautiful but rarely heard 

Concerto for Piano, Violin and Strings.


Family Concert

Sunday, February 24, 2019


Location: St. John's UMC

321 S Oakland Ave, Rock Hill, SC 29730

Admission: $5-10

Rock Hill Symphony Orchestra’s Family Concerts are a great way to get kids excited about classical music! This 50 minute program provides a fun, engaging, and educational orchestral experience geared towards children ages 3-12 and their families.

Listeners will actively participate and are encouraged to interact directly with the conductor and musicians as we discover how different instruments produce sound, the families of the orchestra, and how orchestral music can tell stories.

Ticket info coming soon!

Classical Closer

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Rock Hill Symphony Orchestra    

7:30 PM  

Rawlinson Road Auditorium  

Admission: $25  

Janet Sung, violin

David Rudge, conductor

Mozart: Overture to The Magic Flute

Faure: Pavane

Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1

Beethoven: Symphony No. 5

Don’t miss the Grand Finale of Rock Hill Symphony Orchestra’s Inaugural Season! Acclaimed violin virtuoso Janet Sung performs Bruch’s lushly romantic Concerto No. 1 and the concert ends with one of the most important and bold works in classical music—Beethoven’s stormy and victorious Fifth Symphony.